Year 2 have been thinking about French and languages at home!

Members of Year 2 have been thinking about French and other languages at home recently. Some clever boys have even gotten their family to help!

Tyler’s Grandma helped him learn the numbers to 20!

http://www.voki.com/pickup.php?scid=5006299&height=267&width=200

Iklhas’s older sister has helped him look at THREE different languages. Iklhas has written out numbers, colours, months and days of the week in French, German AND Spanish. See some of them in the photos!

Ellie has drawn a picture of Père Noël too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What fantastic language learners!

3 thoughts on “Year 2 have been thinking about French and languages at home!

  1. Hi! I like your blog. I’m a recently graduated Elementary Teacher, I’m Spanish and I’m currently teaching Spanish in Northfield, MN, U.S. I discovered you through twitter, through Bearwood (I did an Internship there last year).

    I also write on a blog, although it’s in Catalan… You can also follow me at: http://ninainamerica.thumblr.com

Leave a Reply

