An e-mail from Cindy, a student from Beijing No.2 Experimental Primary School

I recieved this email from Cindy a student who gave me a guided tour around the National Children’s Day event at Beijing No.2 Experimental Primary School;

Dear Simone,

This is Cindy, who was your Chinese translater in today’s fancy fair, writing to you. Do you remember me? I felt very happy and proud of being your translater. Do you know, this was my first time to work for a real western people, I hope I did help you a little today. I am very interested in English and maybe we can write each other for practicing my English. Of course, I will help you study Chinese if you want. I am in class 3 grade 5, if you want me to provide translation service during you stay in my school please find me there. Thank you for giving me your school’s website and I will visit the homepage later. Hope you have good time in my school!

Your sincerely, Cindy 2011.06.01

2 thoughts on “An e-mail from Cindy, a student from Beijing No.2 Experimental Primary School

  1. ingila says:

    Cindy sounds like a very nice girl, who’s extremely good at english seeing as she’s only in year 5, i’m in yr 6 and i don’t know fluent chinese language.

  2. Jade.L says:

    wow Cindy seems so nice I wish i got to meet her. Knowing that they learn alot of english makes me want to do more french and mandarin

Leave a Reply

